Does the environment mean a lot to you? So does it to us!

98bar speaks up for sustainability. We recycle sails, which aren’t used anymore, to fashionable bags which serve as an alternative to bags out of single use plastic. With this we stand up against the increasing and unnecessary usage of plastic, often in a one-way mode. This is important, because plastic waste leads to excessive environmental pollution, especially in our oceans.
 
Pollution by plastic waste harms the marine life most. The animals of the ocean share the same rights for decent and fair living conditions, just as we do. In order to specially point out to those animals we print them on our bags.
 
Due to our commitment to our earth, we engage ourselves in the production and sales of our bags and in spreading our message. In order, to increase the sustainability  of our product idea, we partnered up with OceanCare (www.oceancare.org) a Swiss non-profit-organization and special consultant of the United Nations.
 
In our private life we pay attention to reduce our waste and to dispose the unavoidable waste as ecological as possible. Simple tricks like recycling PET bottles, go shopping in unpackaged shops or reuse all kinds of materials can help reducing the consumption of single use plastic substantially.
 
Everyone can add those things to his/her daily routine without a lot of extra effort. Thus, everyone can easily do something beneficial for our environment.
 
With our #carryingourfuture campaign we appeal to the general public to do something against the pollution of plastic and to do something for a better world and a better future.

Ihnen bedeutet Ihre Umwelt viel? Uns auch.

"Ich mach's"
98bar setzt sich für Nachhaltigkeit ein. Wir recyceln nicht mehr gebrauchte Segel zu modischen Taschen, die als Alternative für Einwegplastiktüten dienen. Damit setzten wir uns gegen den massiven Einwegplastikverbrauch ein, denn dieser führt, vor allem in unseren Meeren, zu zerstörerischer Verschmutzung.

Diese Verschmutzung schadet grösstenteils den Meeresbewohnern, die genauso ein Anrecht auf ein ansehnliches Leben haben wie wir. Um speziell auf diese Tiere und ihren Lebensraum aufmerksam zu machen, bilden wir sie auf unseren Taschen ab.  

Durch unser Engagement durch den Verkauf von Segeltaschen und grösstenteils durch die Verbreitung unserer Botschaft der Einwegplastikvermeidung versuchen wir unserer Erde etwas zurückzugeben. Um unserer Erde nachhaltig etwas zurückzugeben sind wir eine Zusammenarbeit mit der Non-Profit-Organisation und UNO-Sonderberaterin OceanCare (www.oceancare.org) eingegangen.  

Auch in unserem Privatleben geben wir viel Acht unseren Abfall zu verringern und richtig zu entsorgen. Ganz simple Tricks, wie PET-Flaschen zu recyceln, in Unverpackt Läden einzukaufen oder Verpackungen wiederzuverwenden können helfen den eigenen Einwegplastikverbrauch stark zu reduzieren.

Diese Dinge kann jeder ohne grosse Mühe in seinen Tagesablauf aufnehmen und somit etwas für unsere Erde tun.  

Wir appellieren mit #carryingourfuture an die Allgemeinheit sich mit uns gegen die Plastikverschmutzung einzusetzen und sich schon mit kleinen Schritten für eine bessere Welt und eine bessere Zukunft einzusetzen.